Committee Members

                                 There are numerous members of ACT and we thank them for their contributions so far. 

 We have introduced a few of the committee members below. 


Lisa Jane Brown


Lisa's background is as a psychologist, researcher and tutor.


Mark Harrison

Various roles

Mark is an ex councillor, and gives us an insight into the politics of local council.  


Hemendra Headworh

Vice Chair / treasurer

Hem is an advisor on environmental, conservation issues, and on community partnership. Hem has instigated and found funding for many projects such as building a community environmental education centre powered by sustainable energy.   

Stephen Smitty Smith


As well as being a fully trained counsellor, Smitty is an electrician by day. Smitty is our  post boy, and admin assistant, and somtimes act as a personal taxi service!